Where we are

The territory of Sangro Aventino extends into the southern part of Abruzzo Region (central Italy) from the Adriatic Sea to the Maiella mountain and covers an area of ​​1,809 sq. km. Includes 59 municipalities, 46 in the province of Chieti and 13 in the Province of L'Aquila. The area is characterized by the presence of internal and marginal areas, where there is the reality Alto Sangro (Province of L'Aquila), a strong tourism product linked to snow, and the presence of two national parks (Abruzzo, Lazio and Molise Maiella), and the coastal area called "Costa dei Trabocchi" because of the characteristic "piles" in the sea. The most important city in terms of population and services is Lanciano.